The LGBT Caucus

The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) Caucus of the Academic Senate of California Community Colleges (ASCCC) consists of community college faculty committed to improving the collegiate experience of LGBT students. The Caucus works to inform and advise the Academic Senate and other professional organizations of the unique needs and challenges faced by LGBT students and to develop resources to create welcoming environments free from discrimination for all students, including those whose sexual orientation or gender expression is in the minority, so that they can reach their academic and personal goals. Toward that end, the Caucus seeks to identify and disseminate best practices that provide support for LGBT students. Membership of the Caucus is open to all faculty, both LGBT and non-LGBT, who have a commitment to supporting LGBT students. For information about how to join the LGBT caucus, please contact one of the co-chairs below. 



Kate Adams, Allan Hancock College
Dianna Chiabotti, Napa Valley College
Steve Cirrone, Sacramento City College
Corinna Lokhorst Evett, Rancho Santiago Canyon College
David Hatfield Sparks, College of Alameda
Craig Milgrim, Grossmont College
Susan McMurray, Los Angeles Harbor College
Armando Rivera-Figueroa, East Los Angeles College
Michelle Sampat, Mount San Antonio College
Lorraine Slattery-Farrell, Mount San Jacinto College


File Downloads