Welcome to the Senate Rostrum! Below is the collection of articles, starting with the most recent.

Rostrum article deadlines for 2021-22:
January 3, 2022 and February 25, 2022

Editorial Guidelines for Rostrum submissions can be found via the link here.

Click here to go to the list of full issues.

Latest Rostrum Articles

Titlesort descending Published Author
Faculty Evaluations – The SLOAC Debate Continues

April 2012

  • Katie Townsend-Merino
    Accreditation Committee Member
  • Richard Mahon
    Accreditation Committee Member
Faculty Hiring and Diversity: An Ongoing Collaborative Effort

February 2021

  • Dolores Davison
    ASCCC President
  • Mayra Cruz
    ASCCC Treasurer
Faculty Hiring Processes

April 2018

  • Dolores Davison
    ASCCC Secretary and Chair, Equity and Diversity Action Committee
Faculty Involvement in Financial Recovery Plans

April 2019

  • Relations with Local Senates Committee
Faculty Involvement in the Legislative Process. or Professor Smith Goes to Sacramento

September 2006

  • Dan Crump
Faculty Involvement in the Student Equity and Achievement Program

April 2020

  • Jessica Ayo Alabi
    ASCCC Equity and Diversity Action Committee, Orange Coast College
Faculty Leaders Found Their Way in San Jose

September 2004

  • Leon Marzillier
    Area C Representative
Faculty Leadership Institute

October 1999

  • Nancy Silva
Faculty Leadership Institute, Legislative Pre-Session, and Liaisons

April 2017

  • John Stanskas
    ASCCC Vice President
Faculty Leadership Institute: 2007 - Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery - Keeping Local Senates Healthy

March 2007

  • Michelle Pilati
    Local Senates Chair
Faculty Participation on the Student Success Task Force 2011

November 2011

  • Jane Patton
    Academic Senate Past President and Task Force member
Faculty Primacy and AP Credit

February 2018

  • Randy Beach
    Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services Committee
  • Dave DeGroot
    Allan Hancock College
  • Jacqueline Stahlke
    Victor Valley College
Faculty Primacy in Online Education

September 2015

  • Dolores Davison
    ASCCC Online Education Committee Chair
  • Fabiola Torres
    OEI Steering Committee Chair and member of the ASCCC Online Education Committee
Faculty Recognition: Acknowledging Your Own Faculty Is Part of Professional Development

September 2015

  • Julie Adams
    Executive Director
  • John Stanskas
    Secretary, Standards and Practices Committee Chair
Faculty Role and Responsibility in Professional Development

February 2019

  • Carolyn Holcroft
    Foothill College
  • Mayra Cruz
    ASCCC Representative At-Large
  • Michelle Bean
    Rio Hondo College
  • Elizabeth Imhof
    Santa Barbara Community College
Faculty to Administration: The Leap of Faith

September 2008

  • Richard Mahon
    Futures Ad Hoc Committee, Past Chair
Fall 2009 Referred Resolutions – Revising the 50% Law and Response to AB 440: “Transfer Degree”

January 2010

  • Michelle Pilati
    Academic Senate Vice President
Fall Session Elections

January 1998

  • Nancy Silva
Fall Session Has It All: From Partnership to Drama

February 1999

  • Lynda Corbin
    San Diego Mesa College
Fall Session: The Firsts and the Lasts

April 2001

  • Julie Adams
    Executive Director
Faster is Not Better; Better is Better

November 2011

  • David Morse
Federalization of Higher Education and the Expanding Data Bubble

December 2010

  • Greg Gilbert
    Copper Mountain College
First Annual Technology for Teaching Institute

October 1998

  • Ric Matthews
First Conference

April 2006

  • Frank Tebeau
First Ever Teaching Institute

September 2006

  • Phillip Maynard