CTE Leadership Committee

Per California Education Code, Part 54.5, section 88821, the CTE Leadership Committee provides recommendations on career and technical education and workforce development issues and challenges in the California community colleges. The committee works collaboratively with the ASCCC Executive Committee to provide assistance to community college districts, CTE departments, and CTE faculty in creating and maintaining responsive and system-wide portable curriculum courses, programs, and degrees aligned to current and emergent industry trends, guided pathways, and to focus on diversity, equity, and inclusion in all aspects of career education. The committee is also focused on diversity by expanding the participation of diverse CTE faculty in leadership roles at the local, regional, and statewide levels through its ongoing professional development efforts. (updated June 4, 2021) 

https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displayText.xhtml?lawCode... chapter=&article=

Academic Year Meetings: 

September 23, 2020 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 11:00AM

October 14, 2020 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 12:45PM

November 18, 2020 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 2:30PM

December 7, 2020 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 9:00AM

January 22, 2021 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 12:00 noon 

February 25, 2021 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 10:00AM

March 18, 2021 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 10:30AM

April 23, 2021 Virtual Meeting (Zoom) 2:00PM

May 21, 2021 Virtual Meeting (Zoom( 12:30pm


Looking for more information on CTE data and tools that you can use to support local processes like program planning, program review, and student advising? Check out the CTE Data Unlocked resource library, which includes dozens of infographics, short videos, briefs, and step-by-step guides. https://www.cccco.edu/About-Us/Chancellors-Office/Divisions/Workforce-and-Economic-Development/Strong-Workforce-Program/CTE-Faculty-Resource-Hub---Career-Technical-Education-Information/What-is-Strong-Workforce